Reviews

Oct 10, 2020 

Jehmal and his team did a beautiful job- highly recommend them!

           - Angela DiSalvo - Melbourne, FL

Oct 1, 2020 

The crew at Oceanside Screens were like "Knights in Shining Armor"! Many thanks to Jehmal, Brent, and Paul for a "fabulous" job done! They transformed my pool cage and screens from an aged and worn-out enclosure into a beautiful place where you just want to spend every day. But, it was the way Oceanside did their job right from beginning. First, they have their insurance and license right on their website so you don't have to call or search on-line to get it. Also, I had two screens that were originally installed too close to some hurricane shutters and nobody I interviewed before them would help me. Oceanside knew exactly what needed to be done, re-engineered that space, installed new aluminum, painted the wall where the aluminum was replaced, and then installed new screens. Now, it is functional and attractive. They went above and beyond in other areas too... basically securing every nook and cranny. If something was broken, they didn't fix it - they replaced it with new. They were punctual every day, respectful, and ready to work... and work hard they did! I now have a pool enclosure with bug-free screens and new fasteners with a 10-year warranty. Thank you, Oceanside - there is nobody like you!

           - Debbie Gault - Merritt Island, FL

Sept 16, 2020 

Jehmal, Brent and Paul, flipped our very outdated and weathered patio into a state-of-the-art, show stopper. The work took about 2.5-3 days, and additionally, they were even able to bump is up a week early. Oceanside Screen is top-notch -- professionally and overall quality. Will absolutely use them again!

           - Robert and Jenny Bradley - Melbourne, FL

Sept 9, 2020 

Superior quality and service that surpass any contractor we had previously. The work done on the aluminum structure is just perfection and our enclosure never looked so nice and clean. It is a joy to interact with Jehmal, Brent and Paul, they are professional, friendly, on time, and kept us informed daily about time arrival. Highly recommended.

           - Marie and Michael H - Melbourne, FL

August 15, 2020 

Oceanside Screen did a beautiful job on my lanai. I had to go out of town and they finished everything exactly as they promised.

           - Doris McLendon- Melbourne, FL

August 12, 2020 

Jehmal and his team were excellent, they were efficient, through and on time. It is rare to find this kind of integrity and we do what we say attitude in this area. I can not rate them high enough.

           - Lynn Malone - Melbourne, FL

 

June 16, 2020

We recently used Oceanside Screen for a complete refurbishment of both our small front screen enclosure and our pool enclosure. From the time Jehmal came to give us an estimate, we knew we were going to use his services. He was very knowledgeable, no high pressure sales pitches, and quick to email an itemized quote. He broke down all the various options individually by service and cost. It was easy to work with him throughout the process. They were quick to get the work scheduled, keep us updated on any schedule changes due to weather, etc., and Jehmal was here frequently to ensure all was being done to his satisfaction. No company is any good without a fantastic crew who was courteous, efficient, very knowledgable and kept us up-to-date with any changes/additions as needed. We thank all of them for a job well done. It was a pleasure to work with them.

           - Karna Armstrong - Rockledge, FL

May 16, 2020

Had entire screen enclosure re-screened and base metal and anchor fasteners replaced.  Jehmal’s
crew did a great job and ran a clean job site the entire time.  The crew was a pleasure to have around and Jehmal inspected the job daily to assure a quality and proper installation.
Couldn’t be happier with the project!

           - David Struve - Melbourne, FL 

May 8, 2020

Oceanside Screen installed a complete set of screens for our patio. Jehmal was very prompt responding to our request for an estimate and then provided a very thorough explanation of the basic project and various options. The price was reasonable for the quality of parts and installation. His install crew, were truly outstanding. They were hard working and very friendly. The finished product was exactly as described by Jehmal in his estimate. We are very pleased with Oceanside Screens service and product. Very highly recommended.

           - Scott Jacobs - Melbourne, FL 

May 4, 2020

We just had Oceanside do a complete enclosure renovation. All hardware was replaced with stainless, screening was redone and our gutter, which was bad since installation was repaired. Crew were great! Jehmal broke down all of the options for us and priced each individually so we could decide what option was best for us. There was no pressure to sign or choose the most expensive option, instead Jehmal explained what each option would offer us. Crew worked hard to complete the work with the least amount of interruptions to our day-to-day lives and made sure everything was cleaned up when they finished. If you're going to spend money on your screened enclosure, spend it wisely and have it done correctly. Oceanside Screen does great work!

           - Damian Germain - Melbourne, FL 

May 1, 2020

We recently had the need to have our patio screen repaired and replaced. We called Jehmal, the owner, mid morning on a Saturday to have him repair a sizable hole in our screen due to a golf ball. He returned the call promptly and within 2 hours came out and replaced the damaged panel. He gave us an estimate to rescreen the rest of the porch since it was almost 20 years old. The following Wednesday he scheduled us to have this done. Crew came out and re-screened, replaced all the hardware on the door and replaced all the existing bolts with stainless steel bolts, including caps. We were very pleased with the prompt service and excellent workmanship. In addition, both Jehmal and Tony were very easy to work with and very pleasant. Jehmal performed an inspection once the work was completed. We would not hesitate recommending Jehmal and his company to others. 

           - Ron Rainbolt - Melbourne, FL 

April 15, 2020

I just had 10 panels replaced by Oceanside Screen and could not have asked for a better job. Staff was professional, respectful, and efficient. The price was affordable and the contractor Mr. Hartwell worked with me to get the most for my money in selecting screens for replacement. There was no high pressure sales pitch, just good old fashioned "we've got this" service. I would highly recommend them, his card has earned a place on my refrigerator. Kathleen

           - Kathleen Buice - Palm Bay, FL 

April 10, 2020

Oceanside Screen did an amazing job, start to finish, in restoring my screen porch and structure to it's original attractiveness and structural integrity. These professionals are the real deal - no need to waste your time looking elsewhere. They assessed and provided detailed documentation of the screens, structure and hardware condition and detailed options to choose from to restore - all with no pressure. Jehmal was very knowledgeable and informative on work being accomplished in real time with pics of old items removed and new items installed. Very organized, structured and scheduled in performing the work and most of all found to be trustworthy and courteous. I HIGHLY recommend Oceanside for any screening needs.

           - Joseph Stevens - Melbourne, FL 

April 6, 2020

We are new to Florida and not very familiar with contractors in the Melbourne area. We needed to have a new screen enclosure installed in our front porch and did not know where we could find a reputable contractor. We were truly fortunate to discover "Oceanside Screen". soon as I reached out to Jehmal Hartwell he responded immediately. Jehmal came to the house and reviewed the existing conditions, provided pricing and explained all details on how  the project would progress. Once the work commenced Jehmal ensured that it continued until completed and the finished product is phenomenal. I have no hesitation in recommending Jehmal Hartwell and his Company. His attention to detail is exceptional. He is conscientious, diligent and takes pride in his work. Jehmal is the ultimate professional and truly provides a five-star service. 

           - Patrick & Peggy Moynihan - Melbourne, FL 

April 2, 2020

I had my back porch rescreened and door replaced. This company was very professional and FAST! Excellent quality as well. Would highly recommend.

- Elaine Fennell - Melbourne, FL

April 1, 2020

Jehmal was great from the time he did the estimate thru to the finish. I got 4 estimates and his was in line with the others. We choose Oceanside because Jehmal spent over an hour with my husband explaining all that was needed and then broke his estimate out for us so we could choose the option that best met our needs. Crew arrived when they said they would be and were extremely neat. They cleaned up everything and took the trash with them. I would hire Oceanside Screen again and highly recommend them! Jehmal also fixed a leaky gutter for us. The pool area looks great and no bugs with the no-seem screen!

- Sharon Judy - Melbourne, FL

 

March 26, 2020

Jehmal and his team are amazing! I love my patio!!!

- Emily Ashford - Melbourne, FL

March 21, 2020

New to Florida with New Construction! Oceanside Screen screened the patio and front entrance of the house. From the initial contact with him, he was extremely professional providing options with no pressure. He provided exceptional service with High Quality Material for the patio and front door area. Jehmal provided status on the progress sending pictures while he was doing the work. He completed the job in less than 2 days. I highly recommend Jehmal and Oceanside Screen so much so that I informed him that he can put lawn signs on my property if he has them. I'm truly impressed and so thankful that my colleague referred me to Oceanside Screen for your needs ; I'm happy I did.

- Roslyn Hardwick - Bayside Lakes, Palm Bay, FL

January 6, 2020

Jehmal Hartwell was very thorough in developing the estimate, worked around the schedule of other contractors working on our property and the finished product was excellent.

- Tom Moriarty - Melbourne, FL

January 1, 2020

Oceanside Screen did a fantastic job from start to finish. Came out and gave us a free quote, set up the times to finish project, even came an extra couple days for prep work to make sure it was done on time. Patio is brand new, great construction and everything was cleaned up when they left. Did a great job communicating progress and how things were going the entire time. Highly recommend them.

- Ben Bryant - Melbourne, FL

December 27, 2019

We had our covered porch enclosed and it is wonderful. The materials are high end & the workmanship was top notch. Of all the companies we had estimates from this one offered the best of everything.

- Colleen Hopkins - Melbourne, FL

December 09, 2019

Thank you Oceanside Screen for screening in our back porch-my new favorite spot! Very smooth process all the way from starting with an estimate, to the completion of the project. I would definitely use them again for future needs, and highly recommend them to anyone. Definitely worthy of 5 stars!

- Jennifer Speer - Melbourne, FL

 

November 14, 2019

Oceanside Screen completed the job of re-screening our lanai in a quick and professional manner. The quality of work was excellent. Even the estimate process was far superior to the other companies we worked with. Jehmal was helpful in giving us all the facts about what should, and should not be replaced. We would definitely recommend Oceanside Screen for any screen or aluminum work. 

- Donald Lilley - Rockledge, FL

October 31, 2019

Oceanside Screen was so professional and quick! I'm so glad we called them to install the screen, dog door, and new door hardware instead of fumbling around trying to figure it out ourselves. The process was so easy. They came out the same day to give a quote and two days later they were getting to work. We'll be contacting them again for our future screen lanai needs!

Rebecca Waechter - Melbourne, FL

October 15, 2019 

"So difficult to find good help these days. Am I showing my age? Excellent work. I feel good handing out a card to a friend , family, or neighbor. Explained everything before doing. How they were going to do it, what they were going to use, how long it should take. Professional gentlemen. Fair pricing and free estimate. Keep it up, guys... and thank you for great work!​"

Richard Krigelman - Melbourne, FL

September 17, 2019

"Following hurricane Dorian, I lost 4 screens in my pool enclosure. Old and frail, the screens required replacement but more than that, the structure attachment to the house was corroding and after rain, dark black stains from dripping, soiled my pool pavers. Oceanside Screen came within a few days, replaced my entire enclosure roof and disassembled it, cleaned resealed the metal joints where the enclosure met the house. Brent worked non stop for days two days. He did a meticulous job at every detail--from providing tight screens, throughout, power washing, wire brushing, caulking and sealing each screw and joint as if it were new. I couldn't be happier with the final result. I was pleased that Jehmal came out the next day to inspect the work and see if there were any issues requiring resolution before charging final payment. B.T.W. ---after the hurricane, the only two screen panels that didn't appear loose, were the two screens that Oceanside Screen replaced two years earlier-- still tight and firm. I would highly recommend Oceanside Screen for any structure repair. Thank you Brent and Jehmal."

- Barry Gellman- Viera, FL

 

July 29, 2019

Professional from start to finish. I called Wednesday morning, by that afternoon I had an estimate in hand and work started the next day. Everyone was friendly and quality concerned from end to end. I will not hesitate to refer friends to Oceanside Screen. 

- Lee Dorsey- Melbourne, FL 

 

July 23, 2019

Excellent! If you're looking for honest fast and clean service, look no further. Couldn't be happier with the job! Highly recommend! 

- Jeannie Williams- Cape Canaveral, FL 

 

July 19, 2019

I most highly recommend Jehmal and his crew. They redid my whole patio last year well and quickly. Twice I have had sliced panels and they came out immediately and repaired them.

- Susan Conover, Melbourne, FL 

 

July 17, 2019

Fantastic experience! When he came out for the job estimate, Jehmal was prompt, courteous and professional. He answered all my questions and even provided written offer same day. Work crew was also prompted and professional, completing the job as contracted, on schedule with no cost overrun. They left the work site clean as if they'd not been there, except for all the new screens perfectly installed. Oceanside Screen will be my first call next time. 

- Jesse Lowman- Merritt Island, FL

 

July 10, 2019

This is honestly one of the BEST companies that I ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They were punctual, reliable, professional, and really nice people. I definitely recommend Oceanside Screen! 

- Yasmin Al-houti, Cocoa, FL

 

July 9, 2019

Can only leave 5 Stars! After 2 no calls no shows by other contractors, I called Oceanside Screen. Why didn't I do that first? Within 30 minutes of my call Jehmal was leaving my house with a signed agreement. His pro technician Brent arrived the next afternoon to begin the entire enclosure re-screen, which was completed by noon the next day. They use high quality screen and installed it perfectly without a single ripple. I could not be happier. This is a 100% Customer service company! Rare! POOL PARTY!

- Patrick Palko, Melbourne, FL  

Call Us Today!

321-301-4030

Aluminum Specialty Contractor

Lic# 17-AL-CT-00147

LOGO COLOR.png

Major credit cards accepted

 4% Fee per transaction

Oceanside Screen

Aluminum Specialty Contractor

License #17-AL-CT-00147

321-301-4030 Office 

321-301-4062 Fax

oceansidescreen@gmail.com

Business Hours:

Mon - Fri: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Sat - Sun: By Appointment

Office (By Appointment):

5595 Schenck Ave Ste 9

Rockledge, FL 32955

Mail:

5595 Schenck Ave, Ste 9

Rockledge, FL 32955

©2019 oceansidescreen.com. All rights reserved.

Contact Us